How do I delete a notebook?
Please note that deleting a notebook cannot be undone.
- To delete a notebook, long press on the notebook you want to delete, then tap Delete in the dropdown menu.
- If the notebook contains any notes, you will be asked to move these notes to Trash. This is because only empty notebooks can be deleted. If you do not wish to move these notes to Trash, tap Cancel and move the notes to another notebook instead.
- Once the notebook is empty, a confirmation dialog will appear. Tap Delete to permanently delete the notebook (this cannot be undone).
Squid 3.8.0 and older:
Please note that this will delete all the notes in the notebook and this action is not reversible.
To delete a notebook, long press on the notebook you want to delete, then choose Delete from the dropdown menu.